Birthday Month Challenge

It’s officially November and I’ve got about three weeks until my birthday. Every year, I like to set a challenge for myself or make some resolutions for the coming year. Last year’s 35-for-35 challenge did NOT go well, mostly because I tried to do too much for too long a period of time. So this year, I’m going to simplify things, while still challenging myself!

1. 360,000 steps in November
In honor of this year’s birthday, I’m upping my steps for this month. It works out to about 12K steps a day, which will definitely be challenging with the time change this weekend and less overall daylight. Some days may be more and some days less (though hopefully at least 10K a day), but that’s the overall goal. I hope I won’t have to do all the steps as laps around my tiny apartment, but I’m up for it, if need be.

2. Instagram every day
As you may have guessed, I’m obsessed with Instagram. My goal this month is to post a new photo every day. Most of my posts are sunsets and food these days and I’m hoping this will challenge me to be more creative, while still documenting my day. Follow #jenniversary2016 or watch my Instagram for my progress.

Here’s to a successful November!

