A Girl Like You by Gemma Burgess

9712341I’m not sure how this book got on my list and when I started it, I wasn’t sure I was going to like it. Our heroine, Abigail, was just a little too “crazy girl on a first date” for me. But as the book wore on, she grew on me. There were a ton of characters in her group of friends and it was a little hard to keep them straight, but in the end it didn’t really matter.

Abigail is frustrating in that I related to her so well that I just want to shake her at times, knowing I’m guilty of the same obsession and/or indecision that she faces. The ultimate romance is telegraphed pretty early on, but the pay off really works once it does happen. By halfway through the book, I couldn’t put it down, so I guess that’s a pretty good endorsement.

And sadly, it’s the last of my London splurges, so I’m back to American chick lit for now. Guess it’s time to plan another trip to the UK!

