Home Is…

Home is where the heart is. I left my heart in San Francisco.

“Well, I won’t sit idly by as you hurl cliches at me.”

It may have been the coldest, foggiest Labor Day weekend I’d ever seen, but when I arrived on San Francisco State’s campus more than 10 years ago, it felt like home. And when I made a wrong turn on the 49-mile-drive and ended up going straight down one of those hills toward the Marina, I had to stop and catch my breath – then call my parents to tell them, I was moving to Northern California.

I left the Bay Area after three years to go to grad school (which didn’t work out) and spent three more years, trying to claw my way back. Thanks to a big assist from My Favorite Person, I was able to get a job on the Hilltop and come back to my West Coast Best Coast home. I’ve been back for almost six years now, and I’d never want to live anywhere else. (Okay, maybe London.)

I miss my East Coast family and friends, but I guess I’ve always been a California girl at heart!

California Dreamin'

Even in Brighton, California was calling me!

Please enjoy the blog design refresh. I may not be totally happy with the outcome, but it was time for a change!

