I Am…

Every month, the health initiative at work has a different theme. May’s theme is “Go Write,” with each of us pledging to journal at least 20 times this month. Each day has a different prompt. I thought this would be a great way to get back into blogging. I get so caught up in trying to document everything that I end up documenting nothing. So let’s do this.

Today’s prompt is I Am…

  • I am running about 2 hours behind where I’d like to be right now, so I really shouldn’t be stopping to blog at all, but I wanted to start the challenge strong.
  • I am sleeping in new sheets tonight that I bought at Kohl’s. Not as soft as I’d like, but new is new.
  • I am down to my lowest weight in two months.
  • I am proud of my commitment to walking in the last six weeks. Today I hit 20K steps and saw this awesome sunset over the ocean.
  • I am back to work!

See you tomorrow!

