35-for-35 Recipes: Crock Pot Chicken Teriyaki

While my parents were visiting last month, my mom had the idea that we could make a few recipes over the weekend. That way, if they didn’t turn out, I had more people to eat it and wouldn’t have to suffer through a week of not great dinners.

The first one I tried was this crock pot chicken teriyaki. I love teriyaki ANYTHING and the photo looked delicious. My mom took the task of cubing the chicken, which is probably the most pain in the ass part of a lot of these recipes.

It smelled great when we served it, but it was WAY runnier than the photo on Pinterest. The taste of teriyaki wasn’t quite as strong as I would have liked, but the “optional” ingredients definitely weren’t necessary, so it was nice to have a simple ingredient list. I’m not a rice person, so I served it over mashed potatoes, which worked well to soak up the sauce.

It was a nice dinner, but I’ll keep looking for a teriyaki recipe that I enjoy more.

Teriyaki Chicken

