35-for-35 Recipes: Creamy Italian Chicken

I’m using my flight to catch up on all my 35-for-35 posts. It’s so easy to get behind – I guess one of my resolutions should have been to write more!

I got this recipe from one of the crock pot cook books that my mom gave me for Christmas last year. It’s pretty simple with only about 4 ingredients. I’d done a simple one with chicken broth instead of cream of chicken soup and this really makes all the difference. The addition of the cream of chicken soup keeps the flavor in the finished product that the broth just didn’t have.

I do hate that cream of chicken soup, even the healthy version, has so much sodium! I’m sure I could probably make my own, but c’mon, I’m not gonna do that.

This is a nice, easy recipe that’s more hit than miss, so I’ll add it to the rotation for dinner.

Creamy Italian Chicken

