Run 5k: Week Two – I remember you!

After a week off while I was in DC, I got back to training yesterday. I tweaked my running mix a bit (see below), changed the insoles in my running shoes and set off.

The weather was absolutely gorgeous – almost too warm – but the trail wasn’t too crowded as I ran. I think I finally found the right insoles for my shoes because I didn’t have any of the foot pain that I’ve been having in recent months. I wish I could say the same thing for my shins, but I guess I can’t have it all go well all the time.

Week Two doubles the length of time spent running without really increasing the walk breaks between. I mentioned last time that I felt like I could run more than the program told me to. Well, that’s no longer a problem! The first interval, I felt good running the whole time, but all the subsequent running intervals were hard. Luckily, I have two more days to help me conquer this week. I do feel better today than I did when I tried Week Two before. I’ve never made it past Week Three, so the next couple weeks will be critical to my success. Here goes nothing!

Run 5K Week Two Remix
Jamiroqui – Canned Heat (Warmup)
Jupiter Rising – GO! (Dave Aude Deep Space Mix)
Cascada – Evacuate the Dancefloor
MMO – Let It Roll <– great addition to the playlist!
Superchick – One More
Katy Perry – Firework
U2 – Walk On (Cool Down)

