UK: “Let me explain. [pause] No, there is too much. Let me sum up.”

My trip to the United Kingdom was AMAZING! As the picture at left shows, it has been quite some time since I was in London and I’m so grateful for the opportunity to visit. Katia was a gracious and generous host, even in the face of a swarm of (mostly dying) bees. It was a lovely break to leave on vacation directly after graduation and I’m already planning my return next year (though it will largely depend on how fast I can pay off this trip!).

I’ll be blogging in the next few days about each day I spent in the UK, but first, some quick hits:

Photos taken: 720
Hours spent on the train: 15+
Average miles walked per day: 4.75
Average hours slept per night: 5.5

Things I brought that I didn’t need:
Converter, umbrella, raincoat, extra cardigan

Things I needed that I didn’t bring:
shorts, more sunscreen, another suitcase for UK clothes

Favorite souvenir: Collection of William & Kate wedding commemorative spoons, Queen Elizabeth Diamond Jubilee spoon

Favorite experience: Beachy Head

More to come!

4 thoughts on “UK: “Let me explain. [pause] No, there is too much. Let me sum up.”

    • Jenn says:

      I felt SO lucky to have such good weather! That happened to me the last time I visited England as well. My friend Katia said that the Olympics should pay me to attend the Games, just to bring the good weather. I definitely agree!

      Like

Comments are closed.