4 Things I’m Obsessed With Right Now


1. Okay, you know how I went down the Netflix rabbit hole, Neil Jackson style? Well, now it turns out, dude can SING! And play guitar! And makes videos of himself wearing a beanie, drinking a beer and then singing while play guitar. So, it’s possible I’m a little in love with him now. Sorry Neil – it’s your own fault, really!

2. 100 days until the Olympics!
Okay, fair warning, I freakin’ LOVE the Olympics and will likely be blogging a lot more about them as we get closer. Add in my love of London in general and I’m SUPER PSYCHED that we are less than 100 days out from the Summer Games! Bring on the gymnastics, swimming, diving, and all the sports I only care about every four years!

3. Wednesday night’s Giants game
Brandon Belt sums it up quite well actually. This is the first game of the season that I watched on the edge of my seat. I was groaning, clapping and yelling at the TV all game long, but nothing felt better than jumping off my couch, screaming and clapping when Brandon crossed home plate. I was cheering like I was in the stadium, and laughing when the boys ran out of the dugout for a dog pile. Fingers crossed for that kind of awesomeness next month when I head to AT&T Park for the first time this season!

4. NY-LON
As preparation for my upcoming trip to the UK, my friend Katie recommended this short UK series about a New Yorker (Rashida Jones) and a Londoner (Stephen Moyer) trying to make a trans-Atlantic relationship work after a chance encounter at a London pub. I’m halfway through the meager seven episodes and I’m completely hooked!

