Queen of Babble in the Big City by Meg Cabot

199782I got this book for Christmas and I had to dive right in. I just adore Meg Cabot and I really liked the previous one in this universe.

It was a really fun read and I thought the character was even more endearing this time. I liked that she finally stood up for herself. I liked that she had to work a few jobs to stay in NYC, even though she was paying rent and utilities on principle and not in reality. I really enjoyed the cast of characters that she meets through her various gigs in the City. I read the second half of the book on the train into NYC, so it definitely psyched me up to get there.

Some of the “twists” I could see coming for a hundred pages or so, but I didn’t really mind. The book ends with a huge cliffhanger that I was NOT expecting. It was kinda disappointing because I like my books to be tied up in a nice little bow. Upon checking Meg’s website, it looks like the next book comes out in June. Of course, the title gives a little too much away, but perhaps it will be different than I think.

Anyway, I really loved this quick read, as per usual, and I’m super happy I was able to squeeze another book into the 2007 list!

