Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella

33724Last year, I didn’t have much luck with the chick list genre, so I wasn’t really looking forward to reading this one. It’s a ray book for BookCrossing, so I figured I’d read it quickly and send it on its way.

Well, I was half right.

I read this book from start to finish yesterday. I read 150 pages at lunch, another 100 pages on my commute home and the rest during commercial breaks and after Grey’s Anatomy. I really loved Kinsella’s main character, who was neurotic, but not annoyingly so. I actually saw a lot of myself in her, which made reading that much more interesting. Some of the plot is standard chick lit, but there were a few plot twists that got me. It ended really quickly and there were some loose ends that I wish had been resolved. However, it was a great read and I really enjoyed it.

I’m already 30 pages into my next book, so I’m trying to keep on pace for this year. Go me!

